How to choose ERC20, TRC20, Omni for USDT storage method?

How to choose ERC20, TRC20, Omni for USDT storage method

Most novice investors will have some questions when they store USDT. Why are there three channels for buying USDT? What are the differences between ERC20, TRC20, and Omni? How to buy USDT? To put it simply, ERC20 is the chain type of the ETH Ethereum blockchain; TRC20 is the chain type of the TRON blockchain; Omni is the chain type of the BTC Bitcoin blockchain network. This article will detail the differences between the three and how to choose.

How to choose ERC20, TRC20 and Omni for USDT stored value withdrawal?

USDT stored value

In addition to different addresses, different chain types are selected, and the transfer speed and handling fee are also different.

  • If you want to transfer money quickly and pursue speed, then you should chooseTRON BlockchainofTRC20 chaintype. The TPS of the TRON network has reached 1500 TPS. At present, the fastest transfer to the account isTRON USDT.
  • If you care about the handling fee and hope the transfer handling fee can be lower, you should also chooseTRC20 chaintype. Because of the TRC20 chain type transfer, the handling fee is 0. andERC20 chainThe type of handling fee is 1USDT, which is about 30 Taiwan dollars faster. OMIN chainThe type of handling fee is the most expensive, requiring 5 USDT, which is about 150 Taiwan dollars.
  • If you want the transfer to be safer, choose the Bitcoin networkOMIN chainType, although the fee for this chain type is a little higher, but the security is good.

Sadly, the world's largest blockchain exchange is also the USDT exchange I think is best for beginners - Binance, which was discontinued in April 2021OMNI NetworkDeposit and withdrawal services, so it is no longer possible to store usdt in Binance through the OMNI network. (For details, see the official announcement → Announcement on Binance Stopping Deposits and Withdrawals on OMNI Network)

Binance Register
If you haven't signed up for Binance, you can check it outBinance Registration Teaching

What is the difference between USDT stored value withdrawal ERC20, TRC20 and Omni?

Omni-USDT has the best security, but the transfer speed is too slow

Omni-USDTThe security is the best, but the transfer speed is too slow. If you have large orders that you are not in a hurry to trade, you can choose Omni-USDT first.

In 2014, USDT wasBitcoin networkIt was born on February 2015, and was officially launched on several major exchanges in February 2015. Before 2018,USDT transferThere is only one path, and that is based on the Bitcoin network.Omni-USDT. Omni-USDT is stored on a Bitcoin address, so every time you transfer, you need to pay Bitcoin as a miner fee. Omni-USDT is on the chain of the Bitcoin network, and the cost of hacking is very high, so the assets are relatively safe. However, its transaction speed is very slow and cannot meet the needs of today's encrypted trading market, but many large transactions will still tend to Omni-USDT.

The security and transfer speed of ERC20-USDT are in the middle

ERC20-USDTThe security and transfer speed are in the middle. Suitable for frequent transactions in the digital currency market. If you often do short-term transactions, you can choose ERC20-USDT first.

In 2018, the Ethereum network became popular, and the application of the blockchain also expanded in a large area, and ERC20-USDT appeared. andOmni-USDTSimilarly, the use of ERC20-USDT also requires payment of absenteeism fees, but the transfer speed has been significantly improved. Due to its good security and fast transfer speed, ERC20-USDT is widely accepted by the market, and the issuer of USDTTEDAalso began to support more efficientEthereum ERC20. Due to the relatively high composite index, it is more popular on mainstream trading platforms.

The transfer speed of TRC20-USDT is the fastest, but the security is relatively low

TRC20-USDTThe transfer speed is the fastest, and there is no handling fee for on-chain transfers, but the security is relatively low. It is suitable for friends who need to get to the account quickly. It is recommended to focus on small amounts. Now a transfer usually only takes a few minutes.

In 2019,TEDAAnnounced the issuance of USDT based on the TRC-20 protocol on TRON, and TRC20-USDT was born. At the time of issuance, it promised to be completely open and transparent, with zero transfer fees, and the account will be received in seconds. Unlike the previous two, there is currently no handling fee for TRC20-USDT transfers.

OMNIERC20TRC20
address styleBegins with numbers 1 or 3Number 0 and lowercase x startBegins with a capital letter T
use chainBTC networkEthereum EthereumTRON wave field chain
Internet congestionOccasionallyoftenalmost not
transfer speedslow
(0.6~2 hours)
middle
(several minutes to tens of minutes)
quick
(a few seconds to a few minutes)
handling feeHighest
(2~20 USDT)
generally
(1~5 USDT)
none
(0)
safetyHighesthighlower than the other two
ERC20,TRC20,OmniThere is no difference between the three types of USDT in the exchange, but they are not interoperable on the chain, which means that the USDT on Omni cannot be transferred to the other two chains. so on the exchangeDeposit and Withdraw USDTBe sure to pay attention to the type of address, this is also the onlyUSDT riskBar.

more articles

en_USEnglish

區塊鏈賭場,區塊鏈博弈,虛擬貨幣賭博,加密賭場,哈希遊戲

USDT儲值方式怎麼選ERC20, TRC20, Omni?

USDT儲值方式怎麼選ERC20, TRC20, Omni

大部分新手投資者在USDT儲值的時候都會有些疑問,為什麼都是買USDT會有3種通道呢?ERC20、TRC20、Omni三種差別在哪呢?USDT怎麼買?簡單點來說,ERC20是ETH以太坊區塊鏈的鏈類型;TRC20是TRON波場區塊鏈的鏈類型;Omni是BTC比特幣區塊鍊網絡的鏈類型。這篇文章會詳細介紹三者間的區別與如何選擇。

USDT儲值提領ERC20、TRC20、Omni如何選擇?

USDT儲值

除了地址不同之外,選擇不同的鏈類型,轉賬的速度和手續費也是不一樣的。

  • 如果你希望可以快速轉賬,追求的是速度,那就應該選擇波場區塊鏈TRC20鏈類型。波場網絡TPS達到1500TPS,目前來說轉賬最快到賬的是波場USDT
  • 如果你在意的是手續費,希望轉賬手續費能低一些,那也應該選擇TRC20鏈類型。因為TRC20鏈類型轉賬,手續費為0。而ERC20鏈類型的手續費是1USDT,大概是快30台幣。 OMIN鏈類型手續費最貴,需要5個USDT,大概是150台幣。
  • 如果你希望轉賬能安全一點,那就選擇比特幣網絡的OMIN鏈類型,這個鏈類型雖然手續費高了一點,但是安全性好。

不過遺憾的是,全球最大的區塊鏈交易所也是我認為最適合新手使用的USDT交易所 – 幣安,於2021年4月停止了OMNI網絡充值與提現業務,所以現在已經無法透過OMNI網路在幣安儲值usdt了。(詳情可見官方公告 → 幣安停止OMNI網絡充值、提現業務公告)

幣安註冊
如果還沒有註冊幣安的話可以查看幣安註冊教學

USDT儲值提領ERC20、TRC20、Omni有啥區別?

Omni-USDT 的安全性最好,但轉賬速度太慢

Omni-USDT的安全性最好,但轉賬速度太慢。要是你有不著急交易的大額訂單,可以優先選擇Omni-USDT。

2014年,USDT於比特幣網絡上誕生,於2015年2月正式上線幾大主流交易所。在2018年之前,USDT轉賬路徑只有一條,那就是基於比特幣網絡的Omni-USDT。 Omni-USDT存儲在比特幣地址上,因此每次轉賬的時候,需要支付比特幣作為礦工手續費。 Omni-USDT於比特幣網絡的鏈上,黑客攻擊的成本很高,所以資產相對安全性較高。但是其交易速度非常慢,已經無法滿足當今加密交易市場的需求,但很多大宗交易還是會傾向於Omni-USDT。

ERC20-USDT 的安全性和轉賬速度居中

ERC20-USDT的安全性和轉賬速度居中。適用於數字貨幣市場的頻繁交易。要是你經常做短線交易,可以優先選擇ERC20-USDT。

2018年,以太坊網絡開始流行,在區塊鏈應用也大面積展開,ERC20-USDT出現。和Omni-USDT一樣,使用ERC20-USDT同樣需要支付曠工費,但轉賬速度有了顯著的提升。由於安全性好、轉賬速度快,ERC20-USDT被市場廣泛接受,USDT的發行者泰達公司也開始支持更高效的以太坊ERC20。由於綜合指數比較高,在主流交易平台比較受歡迎。

TRC20-USDT 的轉賬速度最快,但安全性比較低

TRC20-USDT的轉賬速度最快,而且鏈上轉賬無需手續費,但安全性比較低。適合需要快速到賬的朋友,建議小額為主,現在一次轉賬一般都只需要幾分鐘時間。

2019年,泰達公司宣佈在波場上發行了基於TRC-20協議的USDT,TRC20-USDT誕生。發行時承諾完全公開透明,零轉賬費,秒級到賬。和前兩者不同的是,目前TRC20-USDT轉賬是不收取手續費的。

OMNIERC20TRC20
地址樣式數字1或3開頭數字0和小寫x開頭大寫字母T開頭
使用鏈BTC網路Ethereum乙太坊TRON波場鏈
網路堵塞偶爾經常幾乎不
轉帳速度
(0.6~2小時)

(幾分鐘~數十分鐘)

(幾秒~幾分鐘)
手續費最高
(2~20 USDT)
一般
(1~5 USDT)

(0)
安全性最高低於其他兩者
ERC20TRC20Omni這三種類型的USDT在交易所內並沒有差別,但在鏈上是不互通的,也就是說Omni上的USDT是無法轉到另外兩條鏈上的。所以在交易所充提USDT時一定要留意地址種類,這也是唯一USDT風險吧。

最新文章